WELCOME TO THE ULTIMATE-TV

  CHICAGO'S ENTERTAIMENT SOURCE!      

FREE MUSEUM DAYS: CHICAGO

You asked for it and here it is! The 2017 FREE DAY Museum schedule for Chicago!


Adler Planetarium:

Free general admission for Illinois residents: June 5-9


Art Institute of Chicago:

Free general admission for Illinois residents: Every Thursday from 5pm-8pm


Museum of Science and Industry:

Free general admission for Illinois residents: June 5-9, 12; September 5-8, 11-15, 18-22, 25-29; October 2-5  


Field Museum:

Free general admission for Illinois residents: February 1-28


Shedd Aquarium:

Free general admission for Illinois residents: June 5-6, 12-13; August 28-29; September 5, 11-12, 18-19, 25-26; October 2-3, 9-10,16-17, 23-24, 25-26, 30-31; November 6-7, 13-14, 20-21    

    

Chicago History Museum:

Free general admission for Illinois residents: Every Tuesday from 12:30p-7:30p


Chicago Childrens Museum/Navy Pier:

Free general admission for Illinois residents: Every Thursday from 5p-8p


Museum of Contemporary Art:

Free general admission for Illinois residents: Every Thursday from 5p-8p


DuSable Museum of African-American Art:

Free general admission for Illinois residents: Every Tuesday

it text

LIGHT UP THE NIGHT: NAVY PIER FIREWORKS

Navy Pier’s signature music-synced fireworks series offered every Wed. and Sat. at 9:30 p.m. and 10:15 p.m. 

Catch the spectacular display of light and color illuminating Chicago’s night sky from anywhere on the Pier starting Saturday, May 27.

On Saturday, July 30, the fireworks will be synchronized to The Rolling Stones soundtracks to once again give a nod to Exhibitionism – The Rolling Stones at Navy Pier.  

The biweekly Aon Summer Fireworks shows occur on Wednesdays and Saturdays throughout the summer, from Memorial Day through Labor Day.


Navy Pier Fireworks performances are scheduled on the following dates:


Sat, May 27: 10:15pm – Aon Summer Fireworks

Wed, May 31: 9:30pm  – Aon Summer Fireworks


Sat, June 3: 10:15pm – Aon Summer Fireworks
Wed, June 7: 9:30pm – Aon Summer Fireworks
Sat, June 10: 10:15pm – Aon Summer Fireworks
Wed, June 14: 9:30pm – Aon Summer Fireworks
Sat, June 17: 10:15pm – Aon Summer Fireworks
Wed, June 21: 9:30pm – Aon Summer Fireworks
Sat, June 24: 10:15pm – Aon Summer Fireworks
Wed, June 28: 9:30pm – Aon Summer Fireworks


Sat, July 1: 10:15pm – Aon Summer Fireworks
Tues, July 4: 9:30pm

Independence Day Fireworks Celebration
Wed, July 5: 9:30pm – Aon Summer Fireworks
Sat, July 8: 10:15pm – Aon Summer Fireworks
Wed, July 12: 9:30pm – Aon Summer Fireworks
Sat, July 15: 10:15pm – Aon Summer Fireworks
Wed, July 19: 9:30pm – Aon Summer Fireworks
Sat, July 22: 9:30pm – Aon Summer Fireworks
Wed, July 26: 9:30pm – Aon Summer Fireworks
Sat, July 29: 10:15pm – Aon Summer Fireworks


Wed, August 2: 9:30pm – Aon Summer Fireworks
Sat, August 5: 10:15pm – Aon Summer Fireworks
Wed, August 9: 9:30pm – Aon Summer Fireworks
Sat, August 12: 10:15pm – Aon Summer Fireworks
Wed, August 16: 9:30pm – Aon Summer Fireworks
Sat, August 19: 10:15pm – Aon Summer Fireworks
Wed, August 23: 9:30pm- Aon Summer Fireworks
Sat, August 26: 10:15pm- Aon Summer Fireworks
Wed, August 30: 9:30pm – Aon Summer Fireworks


Sat, September 2: 10:15pm – Aon Summer Fireworks
Sun, October 31: 9:30pm – Halloween Fireworks
Sun, December 31: Midnight – New Years Eve Fireworks


Whether you’re viewing them from the dock or aboard an evening cruise, fireworks are the perfect way to end your day at Navy Pier!  For additional information, visit the website www.navypier.com

TTD: Things To Do in June

WELCOME

TICK TOCK!

NEWEST MEMBERS

BLOODY TWITTER!

THE ULTIMATE MOOD

ITEX

ITEX.com

RECENT PHOTOS

RECENT BLOG ENTRIES

RECENT FORUM POSTS

No recent posts